Reviews!!

It’s been just at a week since publication of Shattered Dreams, and I have some lovely reviews at Amazon:

 

(4/5 stars)  This is a very good read. The characters are very believable. The writer puts you into the story. You can see the place they live and can see the characters. The story line flows in a way that it captures your imagination and you can feel their emotions. I don’t normally read paranormal books but this one will captivate you and take you to their world.

 

(5/5 stars)  I thoroughly enjoyed this book from the first page to the last. It is written imaginatively, thoughtfully and well. The characters are believable; there is a realistic amount of humour, warmth and intrigue. For years I’ve been reading this Genre, been avaricious in my pursuit of serials as opposed to one-offs and I truly believe this is the beginning of something special. I would highly recommend this Author and look forward to the next instalment.

In addition, I was mentioned in a scifi blog, http://jstrider.info/?p=9145

Something to Read: Shattered Dreams

By Jerry, on September 27th, 2013

I want to mention a new book by a new author, Shattered Dreams, book one in the Luna’s Children series, by Melissa Kay Clarke. I admit I sometimes read romantic/action/adventure fantasy (particularly ones with a Steampunk sensibility, or Dragons and other supernatural creatures), and I quite enjoyed this one. In the interest of Full Disclosure I have to admit that in part this was because I got to be one of the Beta Readers and give my feedback, and then see what changed because of the input. But I genuinely enjoyed the story, liked several of the characters, and found the concepts behind the culture quite intriguing. I am looking forward to checking out the next book in the series, because this is off to quite a promising start.

 

To say I’m excited is putting it mildly.   I’m so tickled!   Thank you all for the very kind words!!!Image

Leave a Reply

