Block.. BLOCK.. Block Go away!!!!

Image

I HATE block.

I have been working for the past couple of weeks on a prequel story that I’ll be giving away for free to introduce the series to new readers.  I say that I’ve been working on it but the truth is that I have been staring at half a story and the utter inability to put the words that are in my head down on paper.

This has become something of a major problem for me.  I have been told to just set this aside for a while and go on to something else – that it will pass and I’ll be back into the swing of things.  Well, that has proven to be no good.  I have set it aside with the thought that maybe I can work on book 3 for a while. 

BAM!  Head butt right into a block.

So, I put all the writing aside and tried to find other things to keep me occupied.  Things like talking to my “imaginary” friends online, play games, read and this weekends offering, a Walking Dead marathon on Netflix.  Nothing has really worked.  I can’t really enjoy any of it as in the back of my mind is the sneaky little thought that I’m wasting time when I should be working on writing. 

So what do I have to show for it?

Frustration and a new addiction to AMC’s Walking Dead. 

Leave a Reply

