Self Gratification

This morning, I opened my email to a message from Amazon that said “Would you recommend Shattered Dreams (Luna’s Children)?”

At first I thought this must be some sort of a joke, but then realized where this came from.  When I put Shattered Dreams up for free at Amazon at the release of Broken Melody, I went ahead and got an official copy of the book on my kindle. 

So, the question though is the same.  Do I toot my own horn or not?  

Not.

I don’t want my stats to be padded with messages and reviews that don’t mean anything.  One may ask what’s the difference in one review?  In the words of one of my favorite songs, “It’s a slow fade when black and white turn to gray.”  It’s an issue of morality and ethics.  I rather have honest reviews than to have propped up stats.  The bad ones help as much as the good ones.  I need to know where there are weaknesses and improve my craft.

So having cleared that moral hurdle, time to move onward.  Ideally getting my rump in gear and get back on book 3.  I’ve never had such a severe case of block before, but I’m sure it’ll clear up soon.

That’s what I’m telling myself. 

One little white lie won’t hurt will it?

Sighs.

Leave a Reply

