Away we go!

November 28, 2016 is the proposed publication date for my book, Reclamation.  It’s the first book in the Legacy Reborn series and is the totally overhauled “Blades of Scarlet”.  As much as I fussed and complained about changing my book for the sake of publishing, I realize that this version is so much better than the original.

Although I’m so excited to be traveling down this road, it’s been a difficult one for me.  There are so many little things that have to be done prior to publication that I never thought of – things like blurbs, praises, head shots and biographies.  These are the “me” things that I rather avoid but I can’t.  It doesn’t help that I’ve had a rather emotional past 14 months.  In that time frame, I said goodbye to both parents and a much loved uncle. I’ve also had a very serious illness and a few other major life changing moments. It’s been devastating but I have to carry on.  I know I have to keep reaching for my stars.

So keep the date in mind – November 28, 2016.  It may not be a day that lives in infamy, but it will be the culmination of one of my biggest dreams – to be traditionally published. To those that have held my hand through all of these days, thank you. I know I couldn’t be where I am now without your help.

God Bless!

Melissa

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

