Eight Days Gone

I’ve been very lapse in my blogging.  Good intentions don’t always follow though.  Having said that, I’m going to try to do better than once every few months.  Please don’t hold me to that.  Once again – good intentions…

It’s now been eight days since Joselyn was released. May I say, “WOW”?

When it debuted on the chart, it popped in at number 5 in kindle world romance.  It completely stunned me.  I sat here, staring at my computer, with my mouth open like a fish out of water.  I knew when I decided to write in Susan Stoker’s Kindle World, Special Forces: Operation Alpha, I would enjoy a bit of success just from some of her fans wanting to read from her universe.  But this was more than I could ever have hoped for.  I was overwhelmed.  I watched it drop to 11 and thought to myself, “Well that was fun.  I had a book on the best selling list for a few hours.”

Now, I sit here eight days later as Protecting Joselyn is once again sitting at number 5.  It has hovered there for the past week.  Once the reviews started coming in and posts on Facebook were written, Joselyn made a resurgance, topping out at number 4 several times.  It has dropped a few times over the course of the week but never any lower than 7.

Stunned has turned into overwhelmed.

Even before seeing what these number translate into as far as sales figures, it is already my best offer to date. I won’t know what those sales figures are until August 1.  Kindle Worlds is different than KDP.   It’s a drawback but KW has allowed me to reach a new fan base that I hadn’t before. I am grateful.

Now, I am off to work on the next book in this series, Saving Olivia.

Thank you for believing in me.  Thank you for taking a chance on my work.

Just – Thank You for being your awesome selves.

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

